Ololade Ogeye
1 min readFeb 1, 2018

--

Everything good will come, and Stay!

East or west, North or South,

A daughter’s great wish remains

That though life plays its tricks,

The good will come and stay.

Joy today, Sorrow tomorrow,

And the day after comes Bliss.

Still one thing keeps Him going,

Everything good will come.

Peace mixed with a bit of war

Inner turmoil, the ones you can’t see

By mere looking just at Them. Still,

The good will come and stay.

Man come, Man go,

Sometimes none even happening.

At the end of the day,

Everything good will come.

The fear of the unknown

Keeps me awake sometimes.

Human being that I am, confessing,

The good will come and stay.

That I don’t look like my troubles

Doesn’t make them non-existent.

But there’s this assurance,

That everything good will come.

He loves me, He loves me not.

I chase, He runs faster.

Who is catching who?? Oh please,

The good will come and stay.

I ask, I receive not.

Or not yet, then doubt stirs up

In a bid to poison my faith. Yet,

Everything good will come.

The conclusion of the matter?

Matthew 6:33

And everything good will come, and Stay!

--

--

Ololade Ogeye

“Truly, we live with mysteries too marvelous to be understood” Mary Oliver